Woodstock, NY, Here I Come!

Leaving for the beautiful upstate NY area to visit my son and his family.  Day trips planned:  Woodstock for sure!  My son’s mother-in-law was actually there, snuck away from home, for the big Woodstock weekend back in the sixties.  I know she will want to go with us.  It isn’t too far from where my son lives, but we haven’t made it there on my past trips.  There are all kinds of wonderful flea markets, fall festivals, etc. going on there now.  I LOVE NY and Vermont.  The whole state of Vermont has gone “farm to table”, the first state to start this way of eating.  It is beyond beautiful, and so is upstate NY.  And I’m talking about the “real” upstate, the northern part between Albany and the Adirondacks.  My son lives 15 min. from the Vermont border, so we get it all.  Saratoga Springs is only a half hour away, filled with history and horse racing.  Yeah, I’m pretty excited.  I go twice a year, spring and fall, and spend 3 weeks.  I could live there so easily.  Maybe someday…  I mean, I love the NW and WA state, but NY and Vermont have my heart also.  I’m so lucky.Image

About rhondasblogs

I am a retired grandma who loves to craft, hand-quilt, antique and thrift store shop, and upcycle found treasures. And...always looking to try new art media. I love gardening using eclectic ideas and vintage pieces, with green natural products. I am Paleo and try to eat pure and allergy free, searching recipes, revising and substituting ingredients to fit my restricted diet; gluten, dairy, and egg free, including some nuts. I try to live green and organic, slowly dragging my family along with me.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

