Bathroom Re-Do

I am making a few changes to our master bathroom.  I have been measuring, sewing, re-measuring, and finalizing the hem and top edge.  I used to paint a lot, changing color almost every year.  My husband thinks I am crazy.  But I love color, fabric, change (that alone probably qualifies me as loony), and I get bored with the same look year after year.  I have always been a decorator, wallpapered in m days, painter, and general home designer.  That has always been my creative outlet.  That and crafting and sewing and quilting.  It is what makes me happy.  I NEED creating a beautiful space.  I love my home and I love to upgrade and decorate in new ways.  I am now into browns and grays for a very cozy feeling that is a perfect backdrop for my antiques, vintage heirlooms and thrift finds.  It is hard to describe the feeling of cozy quiet I get when I change a room.  It is so calming and fulfilling when I accomplish a change that “just works”.

Anyway, I am just finishing a cotton velveteen silver-gray shower drape.  I have a good quality fabric liner for the inside of the tub but I can never find a shower curtain that appeals to me in stores.  I get a better quality drape, better fit since we have a large jet tub and I like a long, almost to the floor drape.  I will post pics later today or tomorrow.

About rhondasblogs

I am a retired grandma who loves to craft, hand-quilt, antique and thrift store shop, and upcycle found treasures. And...always looking to try new art media. I love gardening using eclectic ideas and vintage pieces, with green natural products. I am Paleo and try to eat pure and allergy free, searching recipes, revising and substituting ingredients to fit my restricted diet; gluten, dairy, and egg free, including some nuts. I try to live green and organic, slowly dragging my family along with me.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bathroom Re-Do

  1. Brigitte says:

    A fascinating discussion is worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you ought to write more about this subject, it may not be a taboo matter but generally folks don’t discuss such
    subjects. To the next! Kind regards!!

Leave a Reply

