Oh My Word! Brownies

Oh My Word! Brownies

Here it is. Remember, I am allergic to wheat, gluten, eggs, and all dairy. How do I do it????

Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.
Stir together:
1 c. unsweetened cocoa
1 1/2 c. oat flour (I used old fashioned oats I process in my food processor until it is a flour consistency)
1 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. salt
1 c. sugar, or 3/4 c. stevia

Add and stir:
1 c. canned pumpkin puree
1/2 c. melted extra virgin coconut oil
1 c. melted chocolate chips (I melt them in the same bowl as the coconut oil, stirred)
1 1/2 tsp. vanilla
1 mashed banana (can be a little chunky)

Pour into a 8×8 or 9×9 inch greased or Pam sprayed pan. Bake for 25-30 minutes. Pour icing over the top when cooled.

Chocolate Icing:

In a small bowl, melt   ( used my microwave on “melt” setting for 30 seconds at a time and check, add more time as needed)
1/2 c. extra virgin coconut oil and
1 c. semi sweet chocolate chips
Stir in 1/2 c. powdered sugar, blend well. You can add more sugar to make it as thick as you want.

Grab a spoon and dig in (I couldn’t wait for it to cool!)

About rhondasblogs

I am a retired grandma who loves to craft, hand-quilt, antique and thrift store shop, and upcycle found treasures. And...always looking to try new art media. I love gardening using eclectic ideas and vintage pieces, with green natural products. I am Paleo and try to eat pure and allergy free, searching recipes, revising and substituting ingredients to fit my restricted diet; gluten, dairy, and egg free, including some nuts. I try to live green and organic, slowly dragging my family along with me.
This entry was posted in Allergy Free Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh My Word! Brownies

  1. trialsinfood says:

    looks awesome! i want some!

Leave a Reply

