Baskets, Boxes and Mail Station

I love my industrial style 2-drawer chest.  I found this at Homegoods and it works perfectly for a phone station and organizing mail, bills, and our paper that seems to build up.  Periodically, I try and go through the drawers, where we keep paperwork and information that we just “know” we’ll need, and toss in the recycling,  or re-file in our permanent file by the computer station.  I have a basket for my husband to throw his stuff in – keys, phone, business cards, pens, and some sticky note pads.  I love my little box to put the monthly bills in.  I can just pick up the box, take it to the computer and pay online in one easy session.  I love vintage organization, and this industrial shabby chest is a perfect reproduction to go with the actual vintage pieces I have.

I should also mention that my husband and I love a good bottle of wine once in a while.  I liked the look of the label on this bottle, filled it with dish soap and put in a bottle stopper.  I add some water to the soap so it pours out of the bottle easier.  I just love the look of this sitting on my counter.  MUCH better than a dish soap dispenser, or the actual branded soap bottle.  On the counter, it is within easy reach for a quick dish clean-up, or scrubbing the pots and pans after a meal.  I just like the look of it…

About rhondasblogs

I am a retired grandma who loves to craft, hand-quilt, antique and thrift store shop, and upcycle found treasures. And...always looking to try new art media. I love gardening using eclectic ideas and vintage pieces, with green natural products. I am Paleo and try to eat pure and allergy free, searching recipes, revising and substituting ingredients to fit my restricted diet; gluten, dairy, and egg free, including some nuts. I try to live green and organic, slowly dragging my family along with me.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

